asebomaniac.blogg.se

Dirac live vs audyssey
Dirac live vs audyssey












  1. #DIRAC LIVE VS AUDYSSEY PC#
  2. #DIRAC LIVE VS AUDYSSEY WINDOWS#

In other words, very difficult for anyone to discover. So the only way we could expose the interface was through crude Properties control panel.

#DIRAC LIVE VS AUDYSSEY WINDOWS#

The rest of the Windows including the explorer/shell was in another group. Courtesy of our top of our optimization team members like Serge in that article, the final system barely used any CPU.Īlas, my team was responsible for the audio pipeline. As much as I was sympathetic to that, I insisted that we get a proper EQ in there. He explained that if we just matched the gain and delay between loudspeakers we would get most of the benefits. We put revamping of the Windows XP pipeline and addition of room EQ on JJ's plate.ĭuring the process, JJ was worried about the CPU requirements of an EQ. A number of companies went after him but we were lucky to persuade him to join us as our audio architect.

dirac live vs audyssey

Resources being what they were, this sat there until we got lucky and AT&T blew up a music delivery system they had. So I said let's put this in the audio pipeline of Windows. Everyone was shocked at the difference it made.

#DIRAC LIVE VS AUDYSSEY PC#

I set up meeting for my signal processing group and repeated the demo for them with PC speakers. This beyond cheap system had superb imagine and again, smooth bass response. I was shocked and amazed and the difference it made there. You know, the plastic little cups they call speakers and crappy box they call subwoofer. I hooked it up on the output of my PC on the way to cheap powered stereo speakers for my computer. For the first time, I had correct blending of my sub and the rest of the speakers (powered/active Paradigms). I was shocked at how seemingly the walls of my small theater had collapsed - just like the review said. I sat through the onerous interface of TacT and activated it once all the filters were programmed. So I proceeded to order one at a cost of $10,000.

dirac live vs audyssey

I think it was 1999 when I saw a review of Tact Processor/EQ in an audio magazine (stereophile?) where it received a rating of 10 out of 10 in sound quality. Click to expand.Since you like JJ's work, you may be interested in the history of it.














Dirac live vs audyssey